UFBI Members

UFBI Members

UF Biodiversity Institute’s database will help you find scientists specializing in biodiversity areas like biology, collections, data science, ecology and more. Members are listed alphabetically. All experts listed are affiliated with UFII through the theme of their research and have volunteered their information in order to reach new collaborations.

Become a Member

Affiliate UFBI Members

Name (First)Email Department/UnitCollege
Almeyda Zambrano, Angélicaaalmeyda@ufl.eduTourismHealth and Human Performance
Alrehaili,MaramMaram.alrehaili@ufl.eduGeographyLiberal Arts and Sciences
Altieri, Andrewandrew.altieri@essie.ufl.eduEnvironmental Engineering SciencesHerbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Angelo, Mary Janeangelo@law.ufl.eduEnvironmental and Land Use LawLaw
Antonenko, Pashap.antonenko@coe.ufl.eduSchool of Teaching and LearningEducation
Ascunce, Marinaascunce@ufl.eduPlant Pathology /Emerging Pathogens Institute Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Baiser, Benjaminbbaiser@ufl.eduWildlife, Ecology, and ConservationAgricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Blackburn, Daviddblackburn@flmnh.ufl.edu
Natural History
Florida Museum of Natural History
Blake, Johnjohn.blake@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationIFAS
Bloch, Jonathanjbloch@flmnh.ufl.eduNatural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Bohnett, Eveevebohnett@ufl.eduGeographyLiberal Arts and Sciences
Botero Arias, Robinsonrobin@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and Conservation Department`Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Brenskelle, Lauralbrensk@ufl.eduBiologyFlorida Museum of Natural History
Broadbent, Eben eben@ufl.eduSFRCIFAS
Chandler, Ronronchandler@ufl.eduPsychologyLiberal Arts and Sciences
Chaudhary, Vratikachaudharyv@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationLiberal Arts and Sciences
Cotton, Lauralcotton@flmnh.ufl.eduGeology/Florida Museum of Natural HistoryLiberal Arts and Sciences
Cox, Carolyncrcox@ufl.eduFlorida Climate InstituteOffice of Research and IFAS
Crandall, Raeleneraecrandall@ufl.eduForest Resources and ConservationIFAS
Davis, Johnjmdavis@ufl.eduSchool of Forest Resources and ConservationIFAS
Dell, Chriscdell@flmnh.ufl.eduOffice of Museum TechnologyFlorida Museum of Natural History
Deng, Zhanaozdeng@ufl.eduEnvironmental Horticulture Department, Gulf Coast Research and Education CenterIFAS
Emery, Kittykemery@flmnh.ufl.eduNatural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Ernest, Morganskmorgane@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationIFAS
Feyers, Shanesfeyers@ufl.eduSchool of Natural Resources and EnvironmentAgricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Fletcher, Robertrobert.fletcher@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationAgricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Fonseca, Sinomarsinjunior@ufl.edu
School of Natural Resources and Environment (SNRE)/Tropical Conservation and Development (TCD)College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Fraser, Garethg.fraser@ufl.edu
Biology Liberal Arts and Sciences
Frazer, Thomasfrazer@ufl.eduSchool of Natural Resources and EnvironmentCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Fujimoto, Masanorimfujimoto@ufl.eduSoil and Water Sciences / Microbiology and Cell ScienceCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Gauthier, Nicolasnicolas.gauthier@ufl.edu
Natural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Gillooly, Jamiegillooly@ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Girson, Markmarkgirs@ufl.eduBureau of Economic and Business ResearchCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Good, Ryanryangood@ufl.eduSchool of Natural Resources and Environment
IFAS
Hahn, Dandahahn@ufl.eduEntomology & NematologyCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Harpold, Terrytharpold@machin-truc.comEnglishCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Holt, Robertrdholt@ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Hull, Vanessavhull@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Iannone, Basilbiannone@ufl.eduSchool of Forest Resources and ConservationCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
James, Shelleysjames@flmnh.ufl.eduiDigBioFlorida Museum of Natural History
Johnson, Shellyshelly.johnson@ufl.edu
Wildlife Ecology and ConservationIFAS
Jongsma, Greggregor.jongsma@gmail.comBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Kainer, Karenkkainer@ufl.eduCenter for Latin American StudiesSchool of Forest Resources and Conservation
Kirilenko, Andreiandrei.kirilenko@ufl.eduTourism, Recreation, and Sport ManagementCollege of Health and Human Performance
Krigbaum, Johnkrigbaum@ufl.eduAnthropologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Lecours, Vincentvlecours@ufl.eduFisheries & Aquatic Sciences, School of Forest Resources & ConservationCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
LeFebvre, Michellemlefebvre@floridamuseum.ufl.eduDepartment of Natural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Martin, Charlescharles.martin@ufl.eduNature Coast Biological Station
Martindale, Markmqmartin@whitney.ufl.eduWhitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience
Mavian, Carlacmavian@ufl.eduDepartment of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory MedicineCollege of Medicine
Mayor, Stephensmayor@flmnh.ufl.eduFlorida MuseumFlorida Museum of Natural History
McIntyre, Tinak.mcintyre@ufl.eduUF/IFAS Extension Seminole County; Florida Friendly Landscaping AgentIFAS
Montalvo, Luisldmontalvo@ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Montaño-Centellas, Flaviaflamontano@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Montazeri, Naimnmontazeri@ufl.eduFood Science and Human NutritionCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Montero-Alvarez, Pamelapamela.monteroal@ufl.eduTourism, Recreation and Sport ManagementCollege of Health and Human Performance
Moroz, Leonidmoroz@whitney.ufl.eduNeuroscience College of Medicine
Oliveira, Brunnobrunno.oliveira@ufl.eduWildlife ecology and conservationIFAS
Oliveira-Fiorini, Ana Carolinaacfiorini@ufl.eduSchool of Natural Resources and Environment (SNRE)/Tropical Conservation and Development (TCD)College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Page, Larrylpage1@ufl.eduDepartment of Natural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Palmer, Toddtmp@ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phillips, Mollymphillips@flmnh.ufl.eduIchthyologyFlorida Museum of Natural History
Perez, Hectorheperez@ufl.eduEnvironmental HorticultureCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Putz, Francisfep@ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Qiu, Jiangxiaoqiuj@ufl.eduSchool of Forest Resources and ConservationIFAS
Rahmani, Haqiqhrahmani@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationIFAS
Reed, Daviddlreed@ufl.eduNatural HistoryFlorida Museum of Natural History
Reynolds, Lauralkreynolds@ufl.eduSoil and Water SciencesCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Roopsind, Anandaroopsind@ufl.eduBiology College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Ruslandi, Ruslandir.ruslandi@ufl.eduBiologyLiberal art and Science
Ryan, Josephjoseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.eduBiology/Whitney Laboratory for Marine BioscienceCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Schnitzler, Christinechristine.schnitzler@whitney.ufl.eduBiologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Seaver, Elaineseaver@whitney.ufl.eduWhitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience
Sharma, Ajayajay.sharma@ufl.eduSchool of Forest Resources and Conservation/West Florida RECCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Smith, Matthewtrufflesmith@ufl.eduPlant PathologyIFAS
Smith, Platoplato.smith@ufl.eduGeorge A. Smathers Libraries/Technology Services & SupportUF Libraries
Smocovitis, Vassilikibsmocovi@ufl.eduDepartments of Biology and HistoryCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Stepp, Rickstepp@ufl.eduAnthropologyCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Stingl, Ulrichustingl@ufl.eduMicrobiology & Cell ScienceCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Taylor, Laurielaurien@ufl.eduDigital ScholarshipUF Libraries
Thapa, Brijeshbthapa@hhp.ufl.eduTourism, Recreation & Sport ManagementCollege of Health and Human Performance
Toler-Franklin, Coreyctoler@cise.ufl.eduComputer & Information Science & EngineeringHerbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Toor, Gurpalgstoor@ufl.eduGulf Coast Research and Education Center. Soil and Water ScienceCollege of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS
Violato Espada, Anaviolatoespada@ufl.eduSchool of Forest Resources and Conservation (SFRC)IFAS
Wang, Daisy Zhedaisyw@ufl.eduCISEHerbert Wertheim College of Engineering
White, Ethanethanwhite@ufl.eduWildlife Ecology and ConservationCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Zare, Alinaazare@ufl.eduElectrical and Computer EngineeringHerbert Wertheim College of Engineering